36 Weeks

This is the first time I have done a full weekly update. It might also be one of my last since at my appointment last week I was already dilated 3cm and 70% effaced. Eddie and me got really excited and very nervous to think he is almost in our arms ! Final countdown for sure ! 

HOW FAR ALONG ?
36 Weeks 4 days 
Total Weight gain/loss: 
Exactly 40 lbs  Whoa ! But doc said a lot of it is water. You can tell from my feet and cankles
 
Maternity Clothes ? 
 Oh yeah ! I have even outgrown my maternity pants. I bought a few bigger maternity T-shirts and love wearing them with maxi skirts or dresses. 

Stretch Marks ? 
No 🙂 I am really hoping that I dont get any but keep thinking they will pop up overnight and on my last day of being pregnant. 

Best moment this week: 
Finally being able to go an a date with my husband. Went to Cheesecake Factory and watched World War Z. We also bought a much needed new crossover SUV that same day. 

Miss anything: 
I just miss feeling normal and not super swollen and exhausted. Being able to put on my shoes and clothes without breaking a sweat and running out of breath. 

 Movements:
Yes ! Lots of movements and hard kicks and punches. He is a strong little guy. His head likes to be on my bladder too. 

Food cravings: 
Most of the pregnancy I have mostly craved fruit. I am loving juicy srawberrries and nectars. I already ate one today and might go eat another in a minute. 

 Anything making you queasy or sick: 
Not since the first trimester.

Gender: 
Its a little guy 
 
Labor Signs: 
Well doc said I am 3cm and I have been feeling him very low. Some cramps and contrations here and there but not too strong. Hoping he stays in at least one more week since we have a photo session on tuesday. 
 
Belly Button in or out ? 
Its sorta out on top.
 
Wedding rings on or off ? 
With this swelling they have been off for at least a month now 😦 
Happy or Moody most of the time:
I feel I am Happy most of the time except when I am trying to find something to wear and nothing fits. But since my last day of work was friday I am more happy now hehe. 

Looking forward to:
Being 100% prepared for his arrival and hoping to get good maternity pictures on Tuesday. 





Leave a Reply

